Back to Previous

Brevard Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikobsky & Friends

  • Dates January 19, 2019
  • Time 02:00 PM & 08:00 PM
  • Admission $36-$50
  • Location Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts
  • Address 3865 N. Wickham Road Melbourne, FL 32935
  • Phone (321) 242-2219
  • Visit Website

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No. 1

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No. 1

Johann Strauss, Jr.
On the Beautiful Blue Danube Waltz

Austin Wintory
Nascence and Apotheosis from Journey

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Capriccio Espagnol

Christopher Confessore, Conductor

Sergei Belyavskiy, Piano

The January 19, 2019 program opens with a Matinee series with a little of everything. The concert starts with Brahms’s 1st Hungarian Dance, then features Russian pianist Sergey Belyavskiy playing the ultra-romantic 1st Piano Concerto by Tchaikovsky! After intermission, there will be two very familiar pieces – the Blue Danube Waltz by Johann Strauss, Jr. and Rimsky-Korsakov’s colorful Capriccio Espagnol  – a great showpiece for the entire orchestra!

Special offers for students, teachers, active military, groups, and season ticket holders. Call the Brevard Symphony Orchestra at 321.242.2024 for more information or to purchase.

Dates, times, programs, and featured artists subject to change without notice. There are no refunds or exchanges.

Close Map